Last Wednesday, Senate leadership announced Committees and Chairs:

  • Agriculture and Veterans, Jim Vickerman, Tracy.
  • Business, Industry and Jobs, Jim Metzen, South St. Paul.
  • Capital Investment, Keith Langseth, Glyndon.
  • Commerce and Consumer Protection, Linda Scheid, Brooklyn Park.
  • E-12 Education Budget Division, LeRoy Stumpf, Plummer.
  • Economic Development Budget Division, David Tomassoni, Chisholm.
  • Education, Chuck Wiger, North St. Paul.
  • Energy, Utilities, Technology and Communication, Yvonne Prettner Solon, Duluth.
  • Environment and Natural Resources, Satveer Chaudhary, Fridley.
  • Environment and Natural Resources Budget Division, Ellen Anderson, St. Paul.
  • Natural Resources Subdivision, Gary Kubly, Granite Falls.
  • Finance, Dick Cohen, St. Paul.
  • Health, Housing and Family Security, John Marty, Roseville.
  • Health and Human Services Budget Division, Linda Berglin, Minneapolis.
  • Higher Education Budget Division, Sandy Pappas, St. Paul.
  • Judiciary, Mee Moua, St. Paul.
  • Judiciary Budget Division, Leo Foley, Coon Rapids.
  • Public Safety Budget Division, Linda Higgins, Minneapolis.
  • Rules and Administration, Pogemiller.
  • State and Local Government Operations and Oversight, Ann Rest, New Hope.
  • State Government Budget Division, Don Betzold, Fridley.
  • Taxes, Tom Bakk, Cook. Property Tax Division, Rod Skoe, Clearbrook.
  • Transportation, Steve Murphy, Red Wing. Transit Subdivision, Scott Dibble, Minneapolis.


Yesterday, Speaker Kelliher has announced new House Committee structure and Chairs:


  • Rules and Legislative Administration, Tony Sertich, Chisholm
  • Ways and Means, Loren Solberg, Grand Rapids
  • Finance, Lyndon Carlson, Crystal
  • Taxes, Ann Lenczewski, Bloomington
  • Property Tax Relief and Local Sales Tax Division, Paul Marquart, Dilworth
  • Agriculture, Rural Economics and Veterans Affairs Finance, Al Juhnke, Willmar
  • Capital Investment, Alice Hausman, St. Paul
  • Energy Finance and Policy, Bill Hilty, Finlayson
  • Environment and Natural Resources Finance, Jean Wagenius, Minneapolis
  • Education Finance and Economic Competitiveness, Mary Murphy, Hermantown
  • Early Childhood Learning, Nora Slawik, Maplewood
  • K-12 Finance, Mindy Greiling, Roseville.
  • Higher Education and Workforce Development Policy/Finance, Tom Rukavina, Virginia
  • Health Care and Human Services Finance, Tom Huntley, Duluth
  • Housing Policy/Finance and Public Health Finance, Karen Clark, Minneapolis
  • Minnesota Heritage Finance, Mike Jaros, Duluth
  • Public Safety Finance, Michael Paymar, St. Paul
  • State Government Finance, Phyllis Kahn, Minneapolis
  • Transportation Finance/Policy, Bernie Lieder, Crookston
  • Transportation and Transit Policy Subcommittee, Frank Hornstein, Minneapolis


  • Agriculture, Rural Economics and Veterans Affairs, Mary Ellen Otremba, Long Prairie
  • Veterans Affairs Division, Lyle Koenen, Clara City
  • Public Safety and Civil Justice, Joe Mullery, Minneapolis
  • Crime Victims Subcommittee, John Lesch, St. Paul
  • Government Operations Reform, Technology and Elections, Gene Pelowski, Winona
  • Commerce and Labor, Joe Atkins, Inver Grove Heights
  • Labor and Consumer Protection Division, Jim Davnie, Minneapolis
  • Telecom Regulation/Infrastructure Division, Sheldon Johnson, St. Paul
  • Environment, Kent Eken, Twin Valley; Cy Thao, St. Paul, vice chairman
  • Game, Fish and Forestry Division, David Dill, Crane Lake
  • E-12 Education, Carlos Mariani, St. Paul
  • Health Care and Human Services, Paul Thissen, Minneapolis
  • Mental Health Division, Neva Walker, Minneapolis
  • Biosciences and Emerging Technologies, Tim Mahoney, St. Paul
  • Local Government and Metro Affairs, Deb Hilstrom, Brooklyn Center

Leave a Reply